About EPJ

The European Physical Journal (EPJ) is a series of peer-reviewed journals covering the whole spectrum of physics and related interdisciplinary subjects. EPJ is committed to high scientific quality in publishing and is indexed in all main citation databases.


Distinguished EPJ Referees
Distinguished EPJ Referee 2013 badge

The EPJ editors and publishers are well aware of the central role of referees in maintaining the quality of scientific publishing. As a sign of appreciation they have selected a list of “distinguished EPJ referees” who have provided exceptionally valuable service to the EPJ journals.

The distinguished EPJ referees are selected by the Editors based on the quality, number, and timeliness of their reports. Their names will be published yearly on the EPJ web portal and they will receive:

  • a certificate signed by the Editors-in-Chief of the corresponding EPJ journal and by the chair of the EPJ Steering Committee
  • a personalized electronic badge designed for the use of homepages and similar
  • a complimentary book of their choice from the publishers' catalogue

The EPJ Steering Committee, all EPJ Editors and Editorial Office staff would like to take this opportunity to congratulate and express their deep appreciation for the invaluable contribution and support provided by these referees to the European Physical Journal.

List of Distinguished EPJ Referees 2013

Rodrigo Alcaraz de la Osa
Giacomo de Angelis
Connor Ballance
Jozef Barnas
Frank Becker
Didier Belobo
Carlos Bertulani
Victor Beschastnov
Alessandro Bettini
Raphael Blumenfeld
Kirill Bronnikov
Raul A. Bustos-Marun
Sergio Cacciatori
Salvatore Capozziello
Thierry Champel
Gianluca Colò
Andrew B. Croll
Rafael Delgado-Buscalioni
Stanley Deser
Sebastian Diehl
Thibaut Divoux
Gordon W.F. Drake
Douglas J. Durian
Antonio Virgilio Failla
Valerio Faraoni
Rafael Ferraro
Thomas Filk
Timo Fleig
Matthias Freyberger
Serge Galam
Yves Gaspar
Maurizio Gasperini

Helen F. Gleeson
Friedrich Gönnenwein
Andrzej Grabowski
Gleb F. Gribakin
Edouard Hannezo
Mark Hillery
Felix Höfling
Reinhard Höhler
Christian Holm
Fabrizio Illuminati
Norbert Kaiser
Jernej Kamenik
Toshiji Kanaya
H.C.M. Knoops
Ulrich Kogelschatz
Peter Kopietz
Torsten Kreer
Christian Lang
Jia-Hua Li
Nianbei Li
Giuseppe Lodato
Norbert Lütkenhaus
Jerzy Lukierski
Andrea Macchi
Mohammad Mahmoudi
Davide Maino
Andrea Marini
Françoise Massines
Bronson Messer
Wolfram Moebius
Helmuth Möhwald
Ugo Moschella
Rafael Muñoz Sola

Piero Nicolini
Per Nordblad
Filomena Nunes
Gerard O'Sullivan
Christophe Poulard
Esa Räsänen
Klaus Richter
Carlo Andrea Rozzi
David Sanchez
Ivan Santos
Andreas Schadschneider
John Schliemann
Gerhard Schmid
Nicolas Schunck
Luigi Scorzato
Michael Seymour
Arman Shafieloo
Ahmad Sheykhi
Eugen Stamate
Gianluca Stefanucci
Mark Stevens
Igal Szleifer
Uwe Thiele
Pietro Tierno
Natasha Timofeyuk
L. A. Toikka
Anca Tureanu
J. Twamley
Maria Ubiali
A.J.C. Varandas
Andres Vega
Wei Wang
Hans Wyss
Li Xia

Download EPJ 2014 calendar in PDF