Distinguished EPJ Referees

EPJ E Call for papers: Flowing matter: a topical issue on problems and applications

Since 2014 the MP1305 COST Action “Flowing Matter” is supporting fundamental research in complex fluids, active matter, and complex flows, trying to foster multidisciplinary collaborations and promoting the development of novel approaches, methods and models. Flow problems involving complex fluids, active matter, and complex flows are common to fundamental physics, engineering, earth sciences and industrial processes, and frequently involve the coupling of molecular scale physics with hydrodynamic behaviour at the macroscopic scale.

In this topical issue of the European Physical Journal E, we aim at providing a significant overview of the topics of the action, including complex fluids, active matter, turbulence, flow in porous media, rheology of complex fluids, combustion, blood flow, numerical and simulation techniques. The issue welcomes contributions of the latest original results in the field, as well as review contributions. Following the standards of EPJE each manuscript will be peer reviewed.

Deadline for submission: 30 April 2018.

The submission is open to all members of the MP1305 COST Action. We invite contributors to communicate their intention to submit a manuscript for this topical issue to the Guest Editors as soon as possible. Non members of the COST Action MP1305 are welcome to contact one of the editors if they wish to contribute to the topical issue. Manuscripts should be submitted before 31 March 2018 directly to the EPJE Editorial Office at https://articlestatus.edpsciences.org/is/epje. Submissions should be clearly identified as intended for the topical issue “Flowing Matter, problems and applications”. Papers will be published continuously and will appear (as soon as ready) on the journal website. The online version of the topical issue will contain the papers in the order of publication.

Guest editors of the special issue:

Federico Toschi, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven

Nuno Araujo, University of Lisbon

Ignacio Pagonabarraga, University of Barcelona

Marcello Sega, University of Vienna

Open calls for papers